Tuesday, September 30, 2008

2007 NYPL Young Lions YouTube video

Jennifer Rudolph WalshJennifer Rudolph Walsh, Ethan Hawke, and other founding members and guests celebrate the 2007 New York Public Library Young Lions Award winner, Olga Grushin, for her remarkable novel, "The Dreamlife of Sukhanov".

"The New York Public Library Young Lions Fiction Award is a $10,000 prize awarded each spring to a writer age 35 or younger for a novel or a collection of short stories. Established in 2001, this annual award recognizes the work of young authors and celebrates their accomplishments publicly, making a difference in their lives as they continue to build their careers. The Young Lions Fiction Award was spearheaded by Young Lions Committee members Ethan Hawke, Jennifer Rudolph Walsh, Rick Moody, and Hannah McFarland." More...

Check out Jennifer's YouTube video slideshow here.

And Jennifer's Flickr photoset here.

No comments: